Mega bun tutorial

29 Jan

Huntresslocs' Natural Hair & Sisterlock Ramblings

image

Hi All,

I know it’s been a while, but here is a quick guide showing you how I create a large bun with my medium length sisterlocks.

1 – My loose shoulder length sisterlocks.

2 – The 3 items I use to create my mega bun. I use:

– a large hair net to catch the ends of the short locs
– a large hair band to gather then later secure my bun
– and finally a large sponge donut to turn my mini bun into a mega bun.

3 – Create a high loose ponytail using the large hair band.

4 – Feed the ponytail through the centre of the donut.

5 – Remove the hair band.

6 – Lightly pull the sides to loosen them. Make sure that your hair is not tight as that will lead to a headache and possibly hair loss.

7 – Fan your…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

